top of page

Destination Southern NSW (DSNSW)

The DSNSW zone encompasses 8 local government areas being; Bega Valley, Eurobodalla, Snowy Monaro, Queanbeyan-Palerang, Yass Valley, Goulburn Mulwaree, Upper Lachlan and Hilltops.

Destination Southern NSW (DSNSW) is one of six Destination Networks formed as a result of the review by Destination NSW (DNSW) into the effectiveness and structure of regional tourism industry organisations. DN’s are ‘administration zones’ responsible for delivering on the NSW Government visitor economy objectives.

The role of DSNSW is to coordinate tourism related strategies and projects that will promote and achieve growth and prominence of the visitor economy across the DSNSW Region. These will be in line with the objectives, strategies and commitments of the NSW Government and in particular DNSW. This will be achieved in partnership and with support of other State and Australian Government agencies; industry and business associations including the Canberra Region Tourism Leaders Forum.

Photos supplied & courtesy of

DSNW, Hillstops Council, M. Clinton, A. Warren & R. Deebank 

bottom of page